Monday/Tuesday/Thursday Sessions

FULL VERSION DOWNLOAD 

 

Day Date Meet Time Owning Coach Location Hills or
Speed
Effort Recovery Weekend/Weekday races
                   
Monday 01 October 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Mike White Whiteley Speed Speed Endurance Lakeside Laps    
Tuesday 02 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 02 October 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Frances Lord Titchfield  Hills Garson's Close pyramid session On down hills
Thursday 04 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 6:30pm Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed 1km reps @ Anker Lane (40mins ) 2min walk
Friday 05 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 08 October 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Nigel Whitcher Whiteley Hills Kenyan Hills 4 x 6 mins 2 mins rest  
Tuesday 09 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 09 October 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Mike White Red Path Speed Speed play (Fartlek) session using lamp posts 3 min each end
Thursday 11 October 2018 L/H Sports & Social 6:30pm Julie Ashman Titchfield Hills 25 mins Effort Up Coach Hill Recovery Downhill
Friday 12 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 15 October 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Lisa Donn Whiteley Speed Speed Endurance Negative Split    
Tuesday 16 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 16 October 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Frances Lord St John's Road Hills Long and short hills (high vis mandatory) on down hills
Thursday 18 October 2018 Holly Hill Leisure Centre 6:30pm Andy Simpson Holly Hill Leisure Centre Speed Time Trial  
Friday 19 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Crofton Community Centre Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 22 October 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Phil Hobby Whiteley Hills Whiteley Lane - summit attacks for time (30mins) On downhills  
Tuesday 23 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 23 October 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Mike White Sovereign Crescent Speed 2x4x800 (or 600m alternative), (~35min total) Jog back to start
Thursday 25 October 2018 L/H Sports & Social 6:30pm Julie Ashman Titchfield Hills 30 mins Effort Up West St Recovery Down (Garstons Rd)
Friday 26 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 29 October 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Phil Hobby Whiteley Speed Speed: 30secs fast, 30secs faster, 30secs fastest x 9 30secs between efforts  
Tuesday 30 October 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 30 October 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Frances Lord Titchfield Hills Short hill loops (25 to 30min) On downhills
Thursday 01 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 6:30pm Phil Hobby Stubbington Speed Never ending clock 800m Reps @ Eric Rd  
Friday 02 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 05 November 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Phil Hobby Whiteley Hills Hills - 3 x (30s / 50s / 70s / 50s / 30s /) on the whistle Jog back to start  
Tuesday 06 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 06 November 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Mike White Sports ground perimeter path Speed Out and back on whistle (plus shuttle relay)    90s recovery
Thursday 08 November 2018 L/H Sports & Social 6:30pm Julie Ashman Titchfield Hills 30 mins Garstons Rd/Sandy Lane 400m loop Recovery 2mins or pair up - 1 works the other rests (depends on how cold)
Friday 09 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 12 November 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Phil Hobby Whiteley Speed VO2 Max Funnel: 3min, 2min, 1min repeat 4 times 1min between efforts, 2mins between sets  
Tuesday 13 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 13 November 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground** 7pm Frances Lord Woodpecker Close Hills Kenyan hills 4x6min, (**"A group" runners to meet others at Woodpecker Close to avoid long run out) 2min rest
Thursday 15 November 2018 Holly Hill Leisure Centre 6:30pm Andy Simpson Holly Hill Leisure Centre Speed Time Trial  
Friday 16 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 19 November 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Nigel Whitcher Whiteley Hills 25 mins of Leafy Lane Loops - efforts up hills Recovery downhill  
Tuesday 20 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 20 November 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Mike White Red Path Speed 3x1.5ml (or 1ml option) with catch up on 2nd and 3rd reps Jog/walk along Warsash rd
Thursday 22 November 2018 L/H Sports & Social 6:30pm Julie Ashman Titchfield Hills 25 mins Effort Up Coach Hill Recovery Downhill
Friday 23 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 26 November 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Lisa Donn Whiteley Speed 2 x 10mins short and long sides of Meadowside for speed endurance 2mins between sets  
Tuesday 27 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 27 November 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Frances Lord Sports Ground  Hills 6 to 8x (Short Hill + Short Flat with Active Recoveries), working in pairs  Active recoveries (jog)
Thursday 29 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 6:30pm Phil Hobby Stubbington Speed Out & Back Speed Endurance 4,4,4,3,3,3,2,2,2,1,1,1 1min between efforts, 2mins between sets
Friday 30 November 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 03 December 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Phil Hobby Whiteley Hills Downhill Technique Session    
Tuesday 04 December 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 04 December 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Mike White Sovereign Crescent Speed 1ml repetitions (3 to 5 or ~40min)  2min
Thursday 06 December 2018 L/H Sports & Social 6:30pm Julie Ashman Titchfield Hills 30 mins Effort Up West St Recovery Down (Garstons Rd)
Friday 07 December 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 10 December 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Phil Hobby Whiteley Speed VO2 Max speed 50% recovery (1:30(45sec), 1:00(30sec), 30sec(15sec)    
Tuesday 11 December 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 11 December 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground** 7pm Frances Lord Crescent road Hills Meet and greet Paarluf runs (workng in pairs), (**"A group" runners to meet others at Crescent Road to avoid long run out)  On downhill and/or flat
Thursday 13 December 2018 Holly Hill Leisure Centre 6:30pm Andy Simpson Holly Hill Leisure Centre Speed Time Trial  
Friday 14 December 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
                   
Monday 17 December 2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Nigel Whitcher Whiteley Hills Kenyan Hills 4 x 6 mins 2 mins rest  
Tuesday 18 December 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Lisa Donn Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals  
Tuesday 18 December 2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Mike White Off Prelate Way Speed Speed endurance session targeting "Tempo run" pace using cones n/a
Thursday 20 December 2018 L/H Sports & Social 6:30pm Julie Ashman Titchfield Hills 30 mins Garstons Rd/Sandy Lane 400m ish loop Hard lap/easy lap or pair up - one runs while the other rests
Friday 21 December 2018 Crofton Community Centre 9:00am Tina Chantrey Stubbington Speed Mixed Intervals