Monday/Tuesday/Thursday Sessions

 

Day Date Meet Time Location Effort Recovery Weekend/ weekday races
               
Thursday 21/12/2017 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Crescent Road Paarlauf loops (x6)  alternate loops  
               
Monday 25/12/2017 Bank Holiday          
Tuesday 26/12/2017 Bank Holiday          
Thursday 28/12/2017  No Sessions          31st Dec, SXC Lord Wandsworth College
               
Monday 01/01/2018 Bank Holiday (No Sessions)         Sat 6th Jan, Hampshire XC Championships Fairthorne Manor
Sun 7th Jan, CC6 XC league Badger Farm 
Tuesday 02/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Sovereign Crescent 2x4x800, (or ~40min) Jog back to start
Thursday 04/01/2018 Crofton Community Centre 7pm Anker lane 40 min of 1km loops 350m jog
             
               
Monday 08/01/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 1 mile loops, (3 to 5 reps or about 40min) 3 min Sat 13th Jan, HANTS XC League at Prospect Park Reading
Sun 14th Jan, HRRL Stubbington 10K
Tuesday 09/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm St John's Road Long and short hills (high vis mandatory) Down hills
Thursday 11/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Crescent Road Paarlaufs Various
             
               
Monday 15/01/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley Kenyan Hills - 4 x 6 min 2 min Sun 21st Jan, SXC League Manor Farm (SGR hosting)
Sun 21st Jan, CC6 XC league Kings Garn Inc
Tuesday 16/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Schooner Way 1ml repetitions (3 to 5 or ~40min) 2min
Thursday 18/01/2018 Crofton Community Centre 6:30pm Lee England Athletics CLUB RUN Session with Peter Haynes
             
               
Monday 22/01/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 25 mins Pyramids of short hill sprints Jog to bottom each time Sat 27th Jan, Southern XC Championships at Stanmer Park Brighton
Tuesday 23/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Red Path Speed play (Fartleck) session using lamp posts 3 min each end
Thursday 25/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Coach Hill Hill repetitions On down hills
             
               
Monday 29/01/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 25 mins of Leafy Lane Loops Continuous run Sun 4th Feb, HRRL Ryde 10ml
Tuesday 30/01/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Prelate way 5min build pace lap + 20min Tempo run (4 continuous loops checking pace) n/a
Thursday 01/02/2018 Crofton Community Centre 7pm Lee Seefront Lee triangle accelerations Continuous
             
               
Monday 05/02/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 1 mile loops, (3 to 5 reps or about 40min) 2.5min  Sat 10th Feb, HANTS XC League at Aldershot
Tuesday 06/02/2018 Car park opposite Titchfield Mill 7pm Titchfield Hill (towards Fareham) Pyramid of lampposts, (9 reps total) Jog back down hill
Thursday 08/02/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Titchfield Short hilly loop, (Garson's road and West Street) on down hills
             
               
Monday 12/02/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 25 mins - Long hill; Sprint to end Jog back to cul-de-sac; jog to bottom Sun 18th Feb, CC6 XC league at Dennywood
Tuesday 13/02/2018 HOLLY HILL LEISURE CENTRE 7pm Holly Hill  Winter TIME TRIAL (3rd) N/A
Thursday 15/02/2018 Crofton Community Centre 6:30pm Lee England Athletics CLUB RUN Session with Peter Haynes
             
               
Monday 19/02/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 3 sets of 30s / 50s / 70s / 50s / 30s hills Jog back down Sat 24th Feb, English National XC Championships, Parliament Hill London
25th Feb, SXC League (TBC) 
Tuesday 20/02/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Red path 3x1.5ml (or 1ml option) with catch up on 2nd and 3rd reps Jog/walk along Warsash rd
Thursday 22/02/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Crescent Road Paarlaufs Various
             
               
Monday 26/02/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley Hill Sprints 3 sets of 3 x 30s Jog down + 60s; 2 min between sets
Tuesday 27/02/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Woodpecker Close Kenyan hills 4x6min 2min  
Thursday 01/03/2018 Crofton Community Centre 7pm Hill Head 30 min of 600m near Osborne View 200m
             
               
Monday 05/03/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 25 mins of Leafy Lane Loops Continuous run Sun 11th Mar, CC6 XC league at Wilverley
Tuesday 06/03/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Sovereign Crescent 1ml repetitions (3 to 5 or ~40min) 2min
Thursday 08/03/2018 Crofton Community Centre 6:30pm Lee England Athletics CLUB RUN Session with Peter Haynes
             
               
Monday 12/03/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley Kenyan Hills - 4 x 6 min 2 min Sun 18th Mar, HRRL Eastleigh 10k
Tuesday 13/03/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Titchfield Hill  Figure of 8 (modified route through Garsons road). Effort on hills 
Thursday 15/03/2018 Crofton Community Centre 7pm Anker lane 40 min of 1km loops 350m jog
             
               
Monday 19/03/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley 1 mile loops, (3 to 5 reps or about 40min) 2 min  
Tuesday 20/03/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Sovereign Crescent 2x4x800, (or ~40min) Jog back to start  
Thursday 22/03/2018 Locks Heath Sports Ground 7pm Coach Hill Hill repetitions On down hills
             
               
Monday 26/03/2018 Solent Hotel 6:30pm Whiteley Short hill loops (focus on down hill technique)  
Tuesday 27/03/2018 Car park opposite Titchfield Mill 7pm Titchfield Hill (towards Fareham) Pyramid of lampposts, (9 reps total) Jog back down hill  
Thursday 29/03/2018 Crofton Community Centre 7pm Bluebird Cafe 1ml loops (40mins) 2min